Please note that the Bank of Greene County has upgraded our phone system. As part of the enhancements, employee telephone extensions have changed as of May 22. If you need assistance reaching a specific employee, please contact us at 518-943-2600 and use option 1 for our dial-by-name directory, or option 0 for our Customer Service Center.

Press Room

Bank Charitable Foundation Accepting Grant Requests Through January 15, 2024

The Bank of Greene County’s Charitable Foundation is now accepting grant requests from eligible organizations through January 15, 2024. The Foundation supports qualifying non-profit organizations that foster education, health and wellness, social and civic services, culture and the arts, and affordable housing.

Foundation and Bank President & CEO, Donald Gibson, stated: “It is my pleasure to report this year’s grant awards will be our largest ever. We will be donating $421,000 to local organizations for the betterment of our communities! We’re proud to say that since its inception in 1998, the Foundation has awarded grants totaling almost $3 million to local non-profit organizations working to improve the quality of life in the greater Hudson Valley and Capital Region.”

Approved grant applicants can expect to receive their grant money after May 1, 2024.

Interested organizations can obtain more information on the grant application process from the Bank’s website, Completed applications can be mailed to the Bank of Greene County, Attn: Charitable Foundation, P.O. Box 470, Catskill, NY 12414.

Headquartered in Catskill, New York, the Bank of Greene County is proud to serve the Capital Region and Hudson Valley with full-service community-based banking for 135 years.

2024 Charitable Foundation Board of Directors

Pictured left-right, front-back is Bank of Greene County and Greene County Charitable Foundation Board Director Steve Nelson; Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer, and Director Michelle Plummer; VP, e-Communications Officer Susan Timan; Director Tejraj Hada; Chairman of the Board Jay Cahalan; President, CEO, and Director Don Gibson; Director Peter Hogan; Director Dave Jenkins; and Director Charlie Schaefer.

For More Information:

Posted in News